These "hot goods" Free on the La Liga market

11 Th5 2022 | 06:56

Since yesterday (January 1, 2012), many famous players in La Liga have started contacting them to find a new team for the next season.

From left to right: Kanoute, Cuenca, Toquero, Abidal

In the list of nearly a hundred players in La Liga who are about to expire at the end of this season, there are quite a few names that not long ago were still tried by many teams. But currently, they have not reached an agreement to extend or are not offered a new contract by their club.

There is a reason to explain that many players face the risk of unemployment because most of the teams in the country of Gaur are suffering from bad debts. In addition, the major economic crisis in Europe made the financial situation of the teams even more bleak.

In that context, big teams like Barca or Real Madrid have the ability to retain their players with long-term contracts. Currently defending champion Barca is trying to negotiate a contract with the trio of Eric Abidal, Isaac Cuenca and reserve goalkeeper Jose Pinto. Meanwhile, Real will only have Royston Drenthe, who is on loan at Everton, free to leave.

Isaac Cuenca

Another Madrid team, Atletico, has announced that the duo of full-backs Antonio Lopez and Luis Perea are free to search for a new destination. Lopez is the current captain of Atletico and used to be a Spain international. Perea- Colombian player has had 8 years playing for “Los Colchoneros”.

At Sevilla, veteran striker Freddy Kanoute was given the “green light” to leave, while Athletic Bilbao also did not want to keep striker Gaizka Toquero for much longer. Valencia plans to “free” a series of familiar players such as David Albelda, Bruno, Miguel and possibly Dutch international Hedwiges Maduro. Looking at Villarreal, there are former Spanish players such as Marcos Senna and Cesar Sanchez preparing to pack for the road.

List of players whose contracts are about to expire in La Liga:

Athletic Bilbao: Raul Fernandez, Koikili, Aitor Ocio, Igor Gabilondo, Gaizka Toquero, Ibai Gomez.

Atletico Madrid: Antonio Lopez, Luis Perea, Diego Costa.

Barca: Abidal, Pinto, Cuenca.

Betis: Nacho, Isidoro, Juanma, Iriney, Miki Roque.

Espanyol: Kiko Casilla, Galan, Pandani, Thievy.

Getafe: Gavilan, Pedro Rios.

Granada: Juan Jose, Inigo Lopez, Abel Gomez, Boateng.

Levante: Ballesteros, Nano, Del Horno, Farinos, Carlos Aranda, Javi Venta, Juanfran, Juanlu, Valdo, Ruben Suarez, Rafael Jorda and Kone.

Malaga: Malagueno, Weligton, Helder Rosario, Maresca, Van Nistelrooy.

Mallorca: Nunes, Marti Crespi, Pau Cendros, Pep Lluis Marti, ‘Chori’ Castro.

Osasuna: Ricardo, Roversi, Sergio, Punal, Calleja.

Racing Santander: Mario Fernandez, Gonzalo Colsa, Munitis, Kennedy, Edu Bedia, Tziolis, Osmar Barba.

Rayo Vallecano: Daniel Gimenez, Coben, Arribas, Movilla, Casado, Koke, Javi Fuego, Raul Bravo, Rafael Garcia, Susaeta, Michel, Tamudo.

Real Madrid: Drenthe.

Royal Sociedad: Tono Ramirez, Aranburu.

Sporting Gijon: Nacho Novo, Rivera.

Seville: Palop, Tom de Mul, Kanoute.

Valencia: Bruno, Maduro, Dealbert, Miguel, Albelda.

Villarreal: Caesar, Marino, Angel Lopez, Mario Gaspar, Marcos Senna, Gerard Bordas.

Zaragoza: Antonio Thomas, Ponzio, Paredes, Lafita.

The source:
Songshan | 00:00 11/30/-0001